A Partnership Board acts as a conduit between the campus academic institutions and regional communities, businesses and agencies and will ensure a strong connection between the work of Crichton Institute and the needs and aspirations of local partners.



Gordon Mann : Chief Executive, Dumfries and Galloway Chamber of Commerce

Wolf Richthofen: Chief Executive, Wigtownshire Chamber of Commerce

Brian Sherman : Federation of Small Businesses

Brian Johnstone: Chair, Dumfries and Galloway College Board

Professor Hervey Gibson: Private Sector Specialist

Lorna Meahan: Assistant Chief Executive, Dumfries and Galloway Council

Ewan Green: Head of Economic, Development Dumfries and Galloway Council

Douglas Scott: Senior Consultant, Scottish Borders Council

David Coulter:Chief Executive, Third Sector Dumfries and Galloway

Alistair McKinnon : Regional Director, Scottish Enterprise

Dr Julian Pace: Scottish Rural Affairs Specialist. Scottish Enterprise

Dr Derek Cox: Director of Public Health, NHS Dumfries and Galloway

Rob Shaw: Chief Executive the Crichton Trust

Aileen Ross: Outcome Agreement Manager, Scottish Funding Council

Chris Miles: Area Director, Scottish Natural Heritage

Nicola Hill: LEADER Project Coordinator

Jamie Dent: Director, Small Communities Housing Trust

Pip Tabor: Project Manager, Southern Uplands Partnership